Serena's Style

Mad Mae and the Barber

Leave a comment

There was a barber and his wife
and she was beautiful…
a foolish barber and his wife.
She was his reason and his life…
and she was beautiful, and she was virtuous
And he was naive.

Blogging soon!

The musical Sweeney Todd was released when I was in high school (don’t do the math, please). I thought the music was fabulous, and must have worn out the grooves in my Original Broadway Cast recording. So, when I saw a picture of this barber chair as a prize in the Sinister Steampunk Hunt 3: Mysteries of the Unknown, I knew I had to have it. :-)

Today is the final day of the SSH3, so I’m showing you a few more of my favorites from this unusual hunt. My outfit is Mad Mae by Cog & Fleur, and includes the dress, apron, and “tool belt.” There is an extra gift set of tools set out at C&F, so be sure to pick those up – I couldn’t decided between the scalpel or the bloody hammer, but I went with scalpel. This room is by Potpourri Designs, and includes the fireplace, rug, lamps, bonsai tree, and a silver music box. There’s even a ghost in the box, but she wouldn’t stand still for photos, so I put her back. This amazingly detailed barber chair and accoutrements (mirror, table, shaving items, and posters over the fireplace) is from [noctis]. Several other interesting and grisly items are included in the box, so you’re sure to have hours of fun shaving your friends… and enemies. ;-)

Blogging soon!

Mad Mae comes with a notecard explaining her very sad tale of woe, so be sure to read that. It will explain why there’s a tentacle in my belt. Well, mostly. I’m not sure what the green and red splatters are, but I’m going with chemical spill, based on the test tubes hanging from my belt. My necklace is the SSH3 gift from Cake Fox Jewellery.

Blogging soon!

Here’s a shot of the outside of the “lair.” Plenty of room inside for plotting your dastardly deeds, whatever they may be. ;-)

* * * * *

Serena is wearing…

Skin – Glam Affair Roza The Arcade Gacha 07 (store closed for renovation)

Eyes – IKON Ascension Eyes Apparition

Eyelashes – REDGRAVE 6-Natural

Hair – [LeLutka] Rykiel

Complete Outfit – Cog & Fleur Mad Mae (0L / SSH3)

Necklace – Cake Fox Jewellery Sinister Necklace (0L / SSH3)

Other Items…

Build – Potpourri Designs Lair for Plotting Dastardly Deeds (0L / SSH3)

Barber’s Chair – [noctis] The Barber’s Chair (0L / SSH3)

Pose #1 Diesel Works Poses & Animations July 2013 Gifts (free gift / 0L)

Pose #2 by the chair

*Lyrics from the musical Sweeney Todd by Stephen Sondheim.

Author: Serena Snowfield

Just a girl who loves exploring, photography, shopping, historical research, coffee, and dogs. Not always in that order.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 742 other followers