Serena's Style

Just a virtual girl in a virtual world. Fashion, home decor, and more.

SL DisneyBound – Merida

Leave a comment

merida10_001f

This might be week 6 of the DisneyBound Blogger Challenge, but it’s week 1 for me. I’ll admit that I was a bit confused at first (how can I dress like Dory?); however, after 5 weeks of following along with what others were posting, I think I’m finally ready to jump in. Plus, BRAVE is one of my very favorite Disney movies. Can you believe I cried? Several times! My RL family is of Scottish descent, and I guess all that plaid really got to me. ;-) Actually, I think it was more the mother/daughter storyline that touched me. I’ve been a daughter, and I’m now a mother to a daughter; both are difficult, yet very special relationships. See? I’m getting all teary-eyed now just thinking about it!

My 6 y/o daughter – the Disney Princess Expert – had a lot of fun helping me put this photo together. I brought the BRAVE dvd home last weekend, and we watched it together on Saturday night as a little refresher. I got a thumbs down on the first dress, so thankfully I found this one by accident on the Marketplace while doing a search for something completely unrelated (you know how wonky MP searches can be). After a few tries, I finally got approval on the hair, and the bow and arrow were a big hit. But when I was editing the photo, she took one look and said, “Mommy, where are the wisps?” Well, there weren’t any. Apparently the wisps were her favorite part of the movie (followed by the little brothers), so I had to create some. I asked her to take another look when I finished, to which she replied, “MOMMY, WISPS AREN’T PURPLE, THEY’RE BLUE!” Silly me… back to the drawing board. Final approval was given just before bedtime, so… here we are. Princess Merida.

I can’t wait to see what next week’s challenge will bring!

* * * * *

Serena is wearing…

Skin – Glam Affair Margot America (featured @ Collabor88)

Eyes – IKON Ardent Eyes Virtue

Eyelashes – *Redgrave* 6-Natural

Hair – Analog Dog Trouble Clef

Dress – Enchant3D Adriana Tudor Gown Blue (only 1L!)

Jewelry – Cae Guinevere

Pose & Props – *~*Hopscotch*~* The Huntress I

Location – The Noble Storybook

Author: Serena Snowfield

Just a girl who loves photography, shopping, coffee, and dogs. Not always in that order.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 939 other followers